You can have an awesome party in a totally random venue, even if it’s on the street

It was the last day of my PR class. After a great class with another exciting guest lecture, we said good bye to Spring 2013 term. I was ready to hit a coffee shop on my way home. I was invited to a birthday party, the venue, which I thought, supposed to be in Tim Hortons by the Bay department store and Staples store.

I walked in to the store, and found no one. Disappointed I stepped out from the Timmy’s and turned to Vaughn avenue.

Then I saw this, smiles, kids and balloons. Suddenly I was in my early 20s. “Wow this is so cool”, I said to myself.

Image

That was just the start with about 10 people. The party continued, with a cake, candles and sparklers – just what you need for a birthday party.

The creativity of the party crew did not just entertain the birthday girl, but also the people who walked by the Portage Place. That’s true, it’s not always about the venue, it’s about the people and the entertainment. It’s like the random flashmobs that goes viral on social media.

In Winnipeg you never know where the party happens.

Image

Birthday Girl: Parneet Kaur

Party Host: Shikher Singla

Party Crew: Prabhdeep, Manpreet, Hasan, Nazeem, Amrit


Leave a comment